Short Thought 28

I am a mostly vegetarian/pescatarian and eat health-consciously, but lately found myself craving meat, maybe because I’ve been doing a lot of physical work. (I took extra B12 thinking it might suppress the urge the way Magnesium curbs chocolate cravings but it didn’t work.)

I saw hotdogs on sale and despite everything I know about them, they appealed to me, so I bought a pack and a bag of nutritionless buns too. It’s been so long since I had them that I read the cooking instructions. Here they are, verbatim. Place Frank In Water, Heat To Boil, Remove Frank. Gee, that sounds rude. What did Frank ever do to me?

Have something you'd like to say about this?

