A Walk (or two) in the Woods

I’m a pretty independent sort. Not only can I do things by myself, a lot of times I prefer it. That said, this past week I went on not one but TWO hikes in the woods in the company of groups. Both outings had splendid weather tucked into a week of mostly rain. Each was enjoyable in its way and each had a very different “feel” about it. It’s funny how that goes. For better and worse I am constantly absorbing and responding to the environments I find myself in. I know also, by being in them I am affecting said environments, hopefully contributing.

Anyway I took this photo on the second hike. Looking at it – independent of knowing where it actually is – I just want to set out down that path and see where it goes. Maybe it’s the sunlight casting its welcome rays on the trees ahead. I feel calmer just looking at this scene.

IMG_20170423_114415

 

10 thoughts on “A Walk (or two) in the Woods

Have something you'd like to say about this?

