Short Thought 179 (brain)

There’s something wrong with me. If I make a big pan of vegetable lasagna and freeze two-thirds of it I then expect the lasagna to last forever or at least indefinitely even though I am the only person eating it. I do the same thing with nonfood stashes. If I take advantage of a sale and stock up on contact lens solution, I think I don’t have to buy it any more. I am genuinely puzzled when the day comes I find no more on my shelf. I don’t know if this trait is childish thinking or wishful thinking.

11 thoughts on “Short Thought 179 (brain)

    1. writerinsoul Post author

      Now that you mention it I DO have a magical, never-empty bottle of conditioner I’m not wild about. I keep checking it (since I feel I should use it up before buying the pricey brand I really want) and the level never seems to go down.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. C.E.Robinson

    It’s wishful thinking! I’m also a sale stock up shopper. When “whatever” gets low, I’m amazed. Maybe I use more of “whatever” because there’s a huge supply! Happy post Valentine’s Day! 🎶💛 Christine

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. writerinsoul Post author

      I’m glad to know I am not alone in this! You may be on to something; I eat up whatever I’ve got in the freezer because “I have so much.” I may also greatly underestimate how much a human – this one anyway – eats. Or uses. And Happy Feb 15 to you too.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. battlewagon13

    As my wife will attest, I tend to buy two of everything when I need it. The only problem with that plan is that I tend to forget it and buy two MORE when one of the original to is gone. You should see my deodorant and shaving cream stash.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Have something you'd like to say about this?

