Seeing (a little) red

This past August I shared photos of my Dipladenia, an annual flower (which means it grows for one season and dies). Well I wasn’t having that, since despite being described as tropical, the plant still looked good as Fall came. So I brought the pot inside over a month ago and made sure it got lamp light. Damned if the beautiful thing isn’t still producing blooms! I am so excited! To walk into the room or come home after being out and see that stunning red is so cheering (I HATE when all the flowers die and everything turns brown-n-dreary – and stays that way for months). It’s not like it was outside but anything is good by me. I took these photos today.

img_20161212_104305

img_20161212_104351.

img_20161212_104128.

img_20161212_104430

This goofy tendril has grown since it came inside

.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Seeing (a little) red

    1. writerinsoul Post author

      Oh yes, same here. I can’t give them what they want. But for some reason I eyed this plant – which I’ve never had before – and wanted to try again. The leaves are tough-like and of decent size (as opposed to most annuals I’ve grown like begonias, impatiens, marigolds et.al) and I thought that might be an asset.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Have something you'd like to say about this?

