Short Thought 173 ( sisters)

I must have been in my late teens. I could figure it out exactly if I really had to, but that part isn’t important. Our cousin and his wife were visiting. The women were sitting around the dining room table talking the way we did. Our cousin’s wife was pregnant with their first child. My older sisters informed her how the birth would be, how she would be screaming in agony and cursing out her husband. They knew all about it. That my sisters had never given birth, or even witnessed a birth was beside the point. It was not the last time I would think my sisters were full of sh*t.

Have something you'd like to say about this?

