Adding ethnic “touches” (to my decor)

A little while ago I noted the absence of ethnic decor in my home. I wanted more diverse touches. I scored just the sort of thing I had in mind at a yard sale last weekend and added them to this high, narrow shelf. Two of the wood animals were .50 apiece and the third was .75. I was smitten with each (I don’t want to buy things just to buy them – like slapping a big tribal mask on the wall so I can say I have something “ethnic” – it needs to resonate somehow and animals do).

img_20160917_132903_hdr_kindlephoto-13332390

The newcomers work perfectly here.

img_20160917_132806_hdr_kindlephoto-13414574

This little guy is heavier than he looks. Very solid.

 

 

img_20160917_132759_hdr_kindlephoto-13364588

This flat fish says made in Bali. Isn’t it gorgeous?!

img_20160917_132750_hdr

I noticed after-the-fact one of his ears had been broken and glued but I would have bought him anyway. Now I won’t worry about ME busting off one of his ears.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Adding ethnic “touches” (to my decor)

Have something you'd like to say about this?

