Befriending Skinks (part 2)

I very recently wrote about befriending skinks. Today I was passing through “skink alley”, an area of sidewalk where I usually see them and I saw this fellow. I had my tablet with me so I quickly took photos. I took so many I started to wonder if he was dead. Or sleeping. I mean they are typically nervous lizards!

IMG_20160805_134640

I want to show you this far away shot so you can get the perspective of how small it is

IMG_20160805_134737_kindlephoto-1818431

Closer.

 

After I took about 6 shots, he suddenly came to – woke up? – and ran away. I could not coax him out with my charms but decided I could move along, having achieved photographic success!

Have something you'd like to say about this?

