Dinosaur shame

recent post by Bun Karyudo about updating his computer reminded me that I regularly get prompted to do the same on my outdated home computer. I see it so often that I barely pay it any mind. Even WordPress tries to shame me into action with this half-hearted dinosaur illustration. I think it’s holding a computer or keyboard. That’s my best guess. Are the dinosaur and his prehistoric electronics sinking underwater? It’s hard to tell. There’s something printed in the upper left corner of the “computer” but even with a little magnifier, I couldn’t make it out. Anyhow, these people and their “Draw Blinky the Dinosaur” illustration don’t know who they’re dealing with. I still have cassette tapes. Homemade cassette tapes. Our little dinosaur friend ain’t gonna shame me!

IMG_20160501_192352

 

IMG_20160501_192416

6 thoughts on “Dinosaur shame

    1. writerinsoul Post author

      I know! Exactly. So I’m resigned to what apparently is the dreadful fate of using “WordPress Classic.” I guess they could have called it “WordPress Paleolithic” if they really wanted to take a jab!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Have something you'd like to say about this?

