Caption this

In a recent post I told of delivering a monthly newsletter in my community. I don’t mean it’s my newsletter; I was asked to do it. One of the interesting sights I described was a lifelike dachshund statue on somebody’s porch. I drew a replica for the blog.

P_20151130_132358

Don’t say anything. I drew it from memory.

I skipped a month of delivering (I didn’t want to go careening off a rickety porch or unshoveled walk in two feet of snow & ice) and on return discovered the dachshund fellow was now dressed for the elements! I had to share.

IMG_20160226_162929

I’m going to borrow a page from The Coastal Crone and invite readers to suggest captions for the photo in the comments.

8 thoughts on “Caption this

Have something you'd like to say about this?

