gimme food

P_20150625_160923
These plastic lids amuse me. As you might surmise, they are for re-sealing opened dog and cat food cans. I found them in the pet food aisle at the grocery store. I don’t have a dog or a cat and as I am not yet reduced to consuming pet food, I don’t use the lids for their intended purpose. The cat lid is a perfect fit for a standard tuna can and the dog lid is a match for a 15 ounce can of pumpkin (which I use often in baking). But what really sold me was the words gimme food which so perfectly sums up my personal philosophy.
P_20150625_164154

20 thoughts on “gimme food

  1. battlewagon13

    I think it’s hilarious that you bought cat and dog lids and don’t have either. That’s kind of like the time I bought a scarf for my boss who basically had no neck. It just swallowed her whole face.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. writerinsoul Post author

      Haha! Um, swallowing your boss’s face wasn’t the game plan was it? I remember you being amused that I bought a dog dish from Dollar Tree to use as a bird bath – they love it AND the squirrels can’t tip it over.

      Like

      Reply

Have something you'd like to say about this?

