“NO CHOCOLATE FOR YOU!!”

Awhile ago I wrote a post crying about the dark chocolate I ordered from Amazon – at a fabulous price – back in January. Shortly after I wrote that post, my order status changed to say the chocolate would arrive at the end of March. Hurrah! I’d scarcely celebrated when Amazon evidently reconsidered their foolhardy update and whipped it away, only to have the status again say “on order, we’ll let you know, etcetera.”

I can tell you this friends, there was no way in hell I was ever going to cancel the dark chocolate order. These people haven’t met me. I would let that order stay “active” till I was 83 if push came to shove. I would NOT be the one to pull the plug.

I won’t have to wait, it seems, ever so hopefully as the years roll by. I received an email from Amazon – unsolicited – on the matter just today, May 1. Here is what they say in part:

We’ve canceled the item(s) and apologize for the inconvenience. We must also apologize for the length of time it has taken us to reach this conclusion.

I have to laugh. Sometimes they phrase things in such a funny way. It’s as if they are conceding that “Gosh-darnit, that chocolate just isn’t going to show. We should have realized it sooner, but we just couldn’t admit it to ourselves. Our bad.”

29 thoughts on ““NO CHOCOLATE FOR YOU!!”

      1. Anxious Mom

        I’m sure if you discussed the impact the lack of a promptly delivered chocolate has had during your menstrual cycle for the past few months, they might be inclined to send some out. 😉 Just kidding. I think. It is chocolate.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply

Have something you'd like to say about this?

