Short Thought 105 (blood pressure)

Sometimes I check my blood pressure at the free machine in the grocery store. It’s a fancy machine that talks. While I’ve got my arm in the cuff, in addition to telling me to “Stay calm” and “Keep breathing normally,” the kindly electronic lady voice encourages me by saying “Excellent” and “Good job!” I feel pleased by her praise, despite being fairly sure that if I was to start clutching my chest and moaning loudly, or alternatively, pounding on the machine with my free hand while shouting, “Give me back my money you thieving machine!!” she would go right on saying “Excellent” and “Good job!”

12 thoughts on “Short Thought 105 (blood pressure)

Have something you'd like to say about this?

