Dream 8 (Tom Brokaw)

I dreamt I was walking down the sidewalk near a commercial area. I realized Tom Brokaw was on the sidewalk headed the same direction I was. I caught pace alongside because I wanted to speak to him. In part I wanted to tell him how I liked the American Stories radio series he does. To tell him how concise and accessible I find them.

But then I spied a pair of cute women’s flats by the curb. I really needed attractive, low-heeled shoes, and without hesitation, ran over to check out the shoes. They were a lovely butterscotch shade of brown and appeared to be about my size and in good condition. I flipped one of them over to look at the sole and was disappointed to discover the heel was badly worn, so I left them.

Because I’d let myself be distracted by the shoes, Tom Brokaw was far ahead on the sidewalk now and I ran to catch up, thinking I’d missed my chance to talk to him.

9 thoughts on “Dream 8 (Tom Brokaw)

  1. markbialczak

    You can’t let your individual material needs get in the way of expressing your opinions about the greater good of society, is how I take your dream at face value, Colette. Of course, perhaps maybe you just need some attractive new butterscotch flats. I am underinformed in the back story.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Have something you'd like to say about this?

