Short Thought 67 (What was THAT?)

Although I live in the suburbs of a large city, I’m fortunate – very – to have a few places nearby to enjoy nature and wildlife. I was visiting one of my favorite spots when I heard a strange “heh, heh, heh” sound. I quickly looked around expecting to see someone’s unleashed dog, panting. But there was no dog, no nothing. I was alone. And then I saw it. An eagle had just flown directly over my head and that sound – heh, heh, heh – was the flapping of its wings.

5 thoughts on “Short Thought 67 (What was THAT?)

Have something you'd like to say about this?

